Leave A Review

Previous Reviews

Fun Dancing

Rated 5 out of 5
November 14, 2022

Great dancing in Jeans classes ,fun atmosphere, everyone is very friendly. I’ve learnt a lot more dances since joining and I really love it. Can’t wait for Tuesday and Wednesday nights .Thank you Jean x

Avatar for Maureen Chaney
Maureen Chaney

Response from Kool Kickers Line Dancing

Thank you Maureen. It is a pleasure having you in my classes on both Tuesday and Wednesday nights. You have picked up the dances so well.x

Love My Line Dancing

Rated 5 out of 5
July 5, 2022

I have been going line dancing now for many years. Line dancing is not only a good form of exercise but good for your memory too. I love the camaraderie in this class at Much Birch and I very much appreciate Jean teaching us.

Avatar for Wendy Hodges
Wendy Hodges

Response from Kool Kickers Line Dancing

Thank you Wendy. You are a delight to have in the class and you most definitely do make a good cup of tea and coffee.xx

Clehonger 3pm Class Mondays

Rated 5 out of 5
July 4, 2022

This class is exceptionally friendly and supportive to all who attend……from absolute beginners or those returning to Line Dancing after a break. Jean is a very good teacher and takes the class through all new dances slowly until she feels the majority have got it.
Can thoroughly recommend this class and teacher; above all it is great exercise and good fun. Come along.

Avatar for Caroline Edwards
Caroline Edwards

Response from Kool Kickers Line Dancing

Thank you Caroline. So glad you are enjoying the class. You are doing extremely well with all the dances and as an AB you are amazing. xx

I Love my line dancing

Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2022

I have been dancing for many years. It is not only good exercise but good for your mental health. Over the years I have danced with many different Instructors, Jean being the latest one. She is an excellent teaching – long may she continue!

Avatar for Ann Stedman
Ann Stedman

Response from Kool Kickers Line Dancing

Thank you Ann for this review. I do hope I can cannot for some time yet. I have so much pleasure seeing you all progress each week x

Brilliant!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 20, 2022

So much fun while getting fit! Great teacher, good company and a good mind workout too. Am really loving it!

Avatar for Sheila Murray
Sheila Murray

Response from Kool Kickers Line Dancing

Thank you Sheila for your kind comments. It’s great to have you in my class when I think how far we go back.
I am pleased that you are enjoying the dancing. You are picking it up very well indeed. x

Line dancing with Jean at Kool kickers

Rated 5 out of 5
June 15, 2022

Great exercise, great fun, great teacher. Absolutely brilliant way to spend an hour.

Avatar for Janice
Janice

Response from Kool Kickers Line Dancing

Thank you Janice for your review. I am sure this is the quickest hour in the day as it does seem to pass so quickly. Most definitely a good form of exercise and certainly a lot of fun.

Linedancing is fun!!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2022

Really enjoyable learning to line dance.
The time goes so quickly and it’s amazing how many steps you do. Jean is very patient and friendly. Would definitely Recommend it.

Avatar for Irene
Irene

Response from Kool Kickers Line Dancing

Thank you Irene. Indeed the time does go very quickly and there are a lot of steps to learn, but you are definitely getting there.

Line dancing at Kool Kickers is fun

Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

It’s fun, good exercise, and you don’t need a partner. Suitable for all ages. Try it!!!!

Avatar for Mary Baker
Mary Baker

Koolkickers is very relaxing and fun

Rated 5 out of 5
June 10, 2022

I have been going to Kool kickers for several years and found it very relaxing and making friends and full of enjoyment and Jean is very good at teaching whether you are a complete beginner or an experienced dancer

Avatar for Liz Lawson
Liz Lawson

Response from Kool Kickers Line Dancing

Thank you Liz. It is a pleasure having you in both classes and I know you have seen the benefit in coming to both. xx

A great way to keep fit and enjoy it!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 10, 2022

Jean is a very patient, confident teacher who obviously enjoys her job, she makes learning fun. Line dancing is a great way to help you keep fit as well as helping with memory and concentration. Great variety of dances to country music and other types too. Classes are well organised and are a pleasure to attend.

Avatar for Sandra
Sandra

Response from Kool Kickers Line Dancing

Thank you Sandra. It is so pleasing to me that you enjoy the classes and get a lot of rewards from them.x

New Dancer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2022

I have only been part of the Clehonger group for 3 weeks, but I’m already loving it. Jean fosters such a supportive and friendly group, and is very patient with new beginners. I look forward to each class, and would definitely recommend Kool Kickers.

Avatar for Katie Robertson
Katie Robertson

Response from Kool Kickers Line Dancing

Thank you Katie, another lovely review from you. I try my best to make it friendly whilst learning new dances and enjoying a variety of lovely music. x

It’s so much fun

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2022

I don’t like country music being a rock chick, but went to line dancing as a way to get fitter. What I found was a great – fitness yes, but so much more. Friendship, and fun is also available as well as learning to line dance, and Jean is so good at teaching us. We have a great laugh while learning to dance. Come and join us you won’t regret it x

Avatar for Wendy MacAusland
Wendy MacAusland

Response from Kool Kickers Line Dancing

Thank you Wendy, very kind of you. I think line dancing has moved on quite a bit since the early days when it was just Country. You get a good flavour of this in my classes x

Fun and Friendly line dance class

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2022

Fun, friendly group that has welcomed us with support & patience. I look forward to Jean’s group each week – thank you Jean!

Avatar for Katie Robertson
Katie Robertson

Line dancing is fun and a good workout for the brain

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2022

Line Dancing is a great way to exercise and have a good time dancing to mostly country music but can also be done to any music. Jean is an excellent teacher very patient and makes dancing FUN. It is also a good workout for the brain.

Avatar for Sandra Phillips
Sandra Phillips

Response from Kool Kickers Line Dancing

It’s my pleasure teaching you Sandra

It’s great fun, friendly and low impact fun way of exercising.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2022

I’ve been line dancing with Jean for approx 3 months now and I can honestly say it’s the best thing I’ve done in years. Jean is an experienced, patient, fun loving teacher who constantly strives to teach a wide range of dances to a great range of music. Line dancing is a low impact, fun way of exercising both the body and mind and is a superb way of meeting new people. The groups are friendly with all members encouraging and supporting you to learn the dances. I would highly recommend Jeans classes to anyone. Line dancing makes me so happy and the socials are great fun. Come along and get the feel good factor 😁 You won’t regret it !!

Avatar for Avril Lowe
Avril Lowe

Response from Kool Kickers Line Dancing

Thank you Avril. You are definitely an asset to my classes. I know how much practice you put in and how you love every minute of it. x

Good fun and good exercise class

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2022

Great class , started around 8 weeks ago at Highmore street, good fun & good exercise! It’s very friendly and Jeans is a laid back teacher who puts no pressure on us ! Luckily 😂

Avatar for Virginia Tilby
Virginia Tilby

Response from Kool Kickers Line Dancing

Thanks Virginia. Love having you in both beginners classes.

Kool Kickers classes are brilliant!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2022

Jody – Jean is an amazing teacher. I love all the dances and steps. Her classes are brilliant!

Avatar for Jody
Jody

Response from Kool Kickers Line Dancing

Thank you Jody. You are so sweet and you have come on so well. x

Friendly, welcoming class

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2022

Jean’s class is welcoming, friendly and fun. Her teaching is professional but informal and we’ve learned so much. Learning the dances is a great workout for the brain and body and helps my mind switch off from everything else. Thank you Jean

Avatar for Sian Scamp
Sian Scamp

Response from Kool Kickers Line Dancing

Thank you Sian. Love have you in my class

Great Source of Physical and Mental Exercise

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2022

I joined Kool Kickers in 2019 and since then line dancing has been a source of physical and mental exercise for me. Dancing to various music styles together with the challenge of learning new steps and dances is both fun and fulfilling. This is due to the enthusiasm of my teacher Jean Harris who has recently added choreographer to her list of achievements. Thank you Jean and all the Kool Kickers who make my line dancing experience so enjoyable.

Avatar for Margaret Kemp
Margaret Kemp

Very Welcoming and Friendly

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2022

My husband and I attend the Kool Kickers Much Birch line dance class and have found that it is a good learning curve, very friendly and a lot of fun. After lockdown we also attended the Kool Kickers Westfields class and we were made to feel very welcome.

Avatar for Val and Tony
Val and Tony

Claire

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2022

Jean’s classes are good fun and a good workout to lovely music. She’s a patient teacher, constantly adding new dances to the older favourites, and she’s now choreographing her own. Throughout lockdown she kindly stayed connected each week and suggested dances to practise.

Avatar for Claire
Claire

Steph Hall

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2022

Line dancing with Kool Kickers is always a joy. A variety of music is used and dances for all abilities are taught. The class are a very friendly group of ladies and gentlemen, who always make you feel welcome and part of an extended family.

Avatar for Steph Hall
Steph Hall

Celia Lawrence

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2022

I look forward to my line dance class each week with Kool Kickers, always a lovely well organised evening with a good selection of dances and very friendly company. Many thanks.

Avatar for Celia Lawrence
Celia Lawrence